PDA

View Full Version : New heart plumbing

Tony Mount
11-06-2008, 11:23 AM
Well, it looks like I need new pipes added to the old heart. I have been loosing stamina and having pain in my throat for the past 3 months. I have a long history of heart disease in my family and I am 3 years younger than my father was when he had his first of two bypasses. I will be going in the hospital Monday at 8 am for 4 bypasses and will be out of commission for about 2 months. I would appreciate your prayers and look forward to coming back to the board as soon as I can. Thanks Tony Mount

David Banks
11-06-2008, 12:18 PM
Tony. My mother had the same thing at 75 years old and came out well and her quality of life has much improved.
Wish you well.

Wayne Carlisle
11-06-2008, 12:25 PM
I am 3 years younger than my father who has had bypass twice now.

Busy guy for his age!

Kidding aside, I hope everything goes right. Prayers will be sent your way!

Hang it there! It will get better!

God Bless
Wayne

Nick Ostrowski
11-06-2008, 02:39 PM
Prayers sent Tony. Get well and come back soon.

Rick Hurst
11-06-2008, 03:06 PM
Tony,

Will be thinking about you and hope everything goes well. Are you going into OKC to have it done?

Wishing your family well.

Rick Hurst

Jerry Peck
11-06-2008, 03:28 PM
Hoping the new plumbing fixes your problems and makes things into "working as intended" condition.

Scott Patterson
11-06-2008, 03:48 PM
Tony, I just added you to the prayer list at our church. Hope it all goes well and you have a quick recovery.

Rick Cantrell
11-06-2008, 04:19 PM
Tony
You are in my prayers.

Ted Menelly
11-06-2008, 04:28 PM
My brother just had a They call it the widow maker when that main artery is that blocked. They cleaned that one and another out that was 40% blocked. He came out better than ever. I am sure things will go well.

Good luck Tony

Rick Hurst
11-06-2008, 04:42 PM
Ted,

You should work for Hallmark Cards.:D

rick

Ted Menelly
11-06-2008, 04:46 PM
Ted,