PDA

View Full Version : New Member Post

Robert james
03-03-2009, 08:48 AM
Hello.
Reading some posts I see this forum is actively utilized by professionals genuinely interested in advancing the inspection field.
I was recently surprised to learn I had been registered as a "Fee Inspector" by the Texas Residential Construction Commission after a builder contacted me. I had received no notice from the Commission, but assume this was a result of my response for inspection services requested by the State last year, after Hurricane Ivan.
I am a registered engineer in Texas and I have in the past been certified as a Threshold Inspector (Building Inspector) in the State of Florida.
I would be interested in members advice on the best source of information on any additional certification requirements so I may participate in the inspection business in South Texas.
Any comments appreciated,
Robert James
Katy, TX

Ron Bibler
03-03-2009, 08:59 AM
Welcome Robert... Can't help you with all the Texas stuff as Im In Calif.

But good have you around... Some of the guys can help with that info.

Best

Ron

A.D. Miller
03-03-2009, 10:14 AM
Hello.
Reading some posts I see this forum is actively utilized by professionals genuinely interested in advancing the inspection field.
I was recently surprised to learn I had been registered as a "Fee Inspector" by the Texas Residential Construction Commission after a builder contacted me. I had received no notice from the Commission, but assume this was a result of my response for inspection services requested by the State last year, after Hurricane Ivan.
I am a registered engineer in Texas and I have in the past been certified as a Threshold Inspector (Building Inspector) in the State of Florida.
I would be interested in members advice on the best source of information on any additional certification requirements so I may participate in the inspection business in South Texas.
Any comments appreciated,
Robert James
Katy, TX

Robert: Welcome.