PDA

View Full Version : vista 64 bit?

matthew simon
05-02-2009, 04:05 PM
Hello i am new to the inspector scene and having some trouble finding a software where vista 64 bit is not a problem. I had hoped to get inspect-now 2.0 but now that i bought my computer i see that it is not compatible with 64 bit drivers. Is there a better software out there? do they work with vista?

Thanks for any help!

Matthew

Erby Crofutt
05-02-2009, 04:26 PM
I've been using HomeGauge for several years now.

Last September I upgraded to Windows Vista Ultimate 64 bit. Haven't had any problems with it at all.

Home Inspection Software - HomeGauge (http://www.homegauge.com)

-

Ted Menelly
05-02-2009, 04:46 PM
Whisper software

No nheadaches. Completely compatable. No bull, stand alone software that relies on nothing else such as windows or loging into the makers site to upload and constant future purchase etc etc

Trust me. I have studied all the softwares and for the simplest of ease, low cost, make your own master templates in a minute, no pay us every month for a bunch of bull crap.

Don't be sold by the "your client and everyone else can see it on line garbage. By the time you send everyone the code and upload it to the software website so everyone can then go online and view it is nuts. If you are going tht far the whisper software turns the report into a PDF in about a few seconds and then just email it to your client and realtor..

I repeat about the pay for reports or website upload service and paying multiple hundreds or a thousand to begin with is a crazy useless outlay of money.

Not picking on anyones service directly but just all around. All the hype and fluff and fifty different drop down screens and needing some other program just to operate it , well, just cannot see it.

matthew simon
05-02-2009, 08:46 PM