PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Brenda Ledbetter
08-12-2009, 11:23 AM
Hi everyone,

I am a Certified Professional Estimator taking inspection classes at night. My original goal was to gain a better understanding of what inspectors are looking for when walking job sites but after just a few classes I'm seriously thinking about going into inspections as a second career. I've been on the other side of construction since '75 so maybe it's time to put my experience to work looking out for the homebuyers.

Brenda

A.D. Miller
08-12-2009, 12:56 PM
Hi everyone,

I am a Certified Professional Estimator taking inspection classes at night. My original goal was to gain a better understanding of what inspectors are looking for when walking job sites but after just a few classes I'm seriously thinking about going into inspections as a second career. I've been on the other side of construction since '75 so maybe it's time to put my experience to work looking out for the homebuyers.

Brenda

BL: Welcome to the madhouse.:D

Ted Menelly
08-12-2009, 02:20 PM
Hi everyone,

I am a Certified Professional Estimator taking inspection classes at night. My original goal was to gain a better understanding of what inspectors are looking for when walking job sites but after just a few classes I'm seriously thinking about going into inspections as a second career. I've been on the other side of construction since '75 so maybe it's time to put my experience to work looking out for the home buyers.

Brenda

75 huh

You must be an oldy but goody like many of us here. Well........me anyway.

Pay no attention to the first person that replied. He is certified all right but a bit of a wacko. I have been second guessing on who certified him. It may have been Dr Spock :D Noticed he used the term Mashouse :p

A.D. Miller
08-13-2009, 06:50 AM