PDA

View Full Version : inspection snakes

Hunter Hoffman
12-28-2009, 08:12 AM
I'm considering different inspection " snakes" Milwaukee has several and rigid makes one I'm just starting out and money is a big issue right now. Looking at a Milwaukee 2300-20 M-specter vs rigid see snake and others has anyone used the Milwaukee? I see altypes of comments on the Rigid and they are all over the place good and bad. Comments?

Jim Luttrall
12-28-2009, 08:27 AM
I bought one over a year ago (Rigid See Snake) in a moment of weakness when they were on clearance.
I have never had it out of the truck on an inspection.
Which reminds me, I need to check and remove the batteries.
I like the idea of having it available but just found a real world use or need for it.

Unless you have some specific need, IMHO, save your money.

Hunter Hoffman
12-28-2009, 08:42 AM
I bought one over a year ago (Rigid See Snake) in a moment of weakness when they were on clearance.
I have never had it out of the truck on an inspection.
Which reminds me, I need to check and remove the batteries.
I like the idea of having it available but just found a real world use or need for it.

Hum clearance ?

Dan Harris
12-28-2009, 08:52 AM

I agree, I thought it was a cool tool that I could not do without, and bought one a year or so ago, played with it one time, loaned it to another inspector a few weeks later, haven't found a need for it since.
One of these days I probley should see if the other inspector want's to buy it :)

Jim Luttrall
12-28-2009, 08:59 AM
Hum clearance ?
Yep, it was one of the first models that HD had on clearance to make room for the new model.

Hunter Hoffman
12-28-2009, 09:24 AM
This is interesting I too thought I would need it.

Hunter Hoffman
12-28-2009, 09:26 AM
I think sometime being from 32 years of construction I think far beyond what the purpose of a home inspector is supposed to do.

Ron Bibler
12-28-2009, 09:47 AM