PDA

View Full Version : New Mag Lite

Tom Rees
04-26-2010, 01:32 PM
Has anyone used the new Mag Lite LED and how bright etc it is?

James Duffin
04-26-2010, 04:15 PM
I have been using the two D-cell version for about 18 months and like it a lot. I can get in about 20 inspections before the batteries need changing. It starts off very bright and then the light output drops a bit and stays there until it drops suddenly. Then the batteries need to be replaced.

Trent Tarter
04-26-2010, 08:02 PM
I use a Mag Light LED as a back up light in case my rechargeable spotlight run out. I am currently looking for a better light. I've had problems with the Mag Light LED and would like something brighter and more reliable. I'd pass on the Mag Light and look at something brighter and better quality.

James Duffin
04-26-2010, 08:08 PM
I guess I've been lucky with mine. I did drop one on a concrete driveway and it stopped working but besides that I have not had any problems. They've been very reliable.

Gunnar Alquist
04-26-2010, 10:04 PM
I use a Mag Light LED as a back up light in case my rechargeable spotlight run out. I am currently looking for a better light. I've had problems with the Mag Light LED and would like something brighter and more reliable. I'd pass on the Mag Light and look at something brighter and better quality.

I have been using the Pelican 7060. Really bright and makes it through two inspections.

Jim Luttrall
04-26-2010, 10:04 PM
Stream Light Stinger DS LED Whiter and brighter than my Ultra stinger but no more burned out bulbs and I have yet to run the rechargeable battery down.
I keep my Ultra stinger in the truck as a back-up along with and extra battery and bulb but so far it has been the best light I have used and is about 1/3 the size and weight of my old Mag light.

Raymond Wand
04-27-2010, 04:08 AM