PDA

View Full Version : Need help with fuse panel.

elwood pleebis
07-26-2007, 10:35 AM
I found four defects in the panel, in the picture below. I was wondering if you guys can tell me what defects you see. I'm new to Home Inspection and would like your input to see if i didn't miss anything. Also the wires are all 14 gauge copper, and the white wire is one leg of a 240V circuit. Thanks.:confused:

Richard Rushing
07-26-2007, 12:16 PM
Since you didn't fill out your profile completely, I checked the TREC website to see where you are located...

The have no licensee by that name.:confused:

RR

Nick Ostrowski
07-26-2007, 12:49 PM
Elwood, be sure to let your clients also know that fuse panels are hot buttons for some insurance companies in that they may not offer a policy on a house that has them or may bill at a premium in order to insure.

Richard Rushing
07-26-2007, 01:40 PM
Elwood (from Tx),

Are you doing home inspections? My question to you was not (initially) about your license, but where you are located, since you did not fill out your profile.

However, since you did not fill out your profile and seeing that you are performing inspections in Texas, I attempted to look up your name and where you were-- No such record or licensee. This seemed to strike me as more than strange, since your post stated you were new to home inspecting. My offer to help would normally be if you were in the area, to provide you with a ride-along or assistance with your new business venture. But... that will not be possible if you are not licensed.

Unlike some folks form Oklahoma, around here (Tx) we do care about the public perception of our inspectors. If you are doing inspections during business start-up, make sure they are practice only and for friends and family. Do not let anyone believe this is for a sale of real property.

By the way Dan... it was NOT valid question.
Quote: "I'm new to Home Inspection and would like your input to see if i didn't miss anything"