PDA

View Full Version : Insepctit Report Plus software issue

Martin Holtmeyer
04-24-2012, 05:18 PM
I have been using Report Plus software for six months now, and just recently I have not been able to use the Add-Ins feature which is paramount to the software. I contacted the company and was told that Microsoft did an update that does not allow this function to work. They wanted $200.00 + dollars to fix it through Tec support since my membership had just lapsed. I Finally managed to get them to send a file that is to fix the issue, however even following their instructions I can't fix the problem. Has anyone had success fixing this issue?

Todd Belverstone
04-24-2012, 07:35 PM
I have had the same issue with my program. I have done about all I can and I refuse to give them any of my money to fix a problem with their software. They don't even offer for sale on their website, so I don't think they want to fix it. I figure they just want to sell you a new one with a tablet. I have been using the report plus program for 3 years now and I am being forced to move on. I am currently doing a trial of 3 different programs and plan to buy one in the next few days. The only time they went out of their way was when I was giving them my money.

Garry Blankenship
04-24-2012, 10:05 PM
I started w/ this software and dumped it and them. It's not intuitive or user friendly. It is only AHIT friendly. $ 10.00/mo for what ?

Raymond Wand
04-25-2012, 03:20 AM
AHIT has a terrible reputation for customer service!
It seems they are slow on the uptake as to what good customer service is.

Scott Patterson
04-25-2012, 05:22 AM
If you are tired of being held hostage by the software folks you should go and visit Home Inspector Pro. Dominic and his staff have a very good understanding of the profession and most of all customer service is not just lip service!