PDA

View Full Version : First Post

Dan Popoff
10-22-2007, 07:38 PM
Hello everyone, I've been a loyal reader of this site for sometime. I am a termite/WDO inspector for a Pest Control company In South Carolina. I have, on many occasions had the opportunity to work at the same time with some high quality HI's in my area. This morning had a CL100 inspection at a property and to say it was a "train wreak" would put it mildly. I was the first on scene, followed by the buyer then the real estate agent then the HI came. After exchanging pleasantries with all involved, we both got to work. It didn't take long for us to comment to each other "great way to start off a Monday morning". I was the first to attempt to get into the crawl space. After encountering some issues with wildlife making a home under there, I quickly removed myself and called our office for "back-up". During the time I had on my hands waiting, I took the opportunity to watch and observe the HI do his thing. I have to report that it was an awesome experience to see a true professional navigate his trade. As the buyer came back and forth, the HI's comments in response to his questions were always both, professional and honest. I learned allot this morning, it's not always about the money. Glad to be in the group.

Billy Stephens
10-22-2007, 09:33 PM
Dan,

Is it WDO or WDI ?:D

Just Kidding we could use a Man like you.

Rick Hurst
10-22-2007, 09:42 PM
So was the report "clean and clear" ?

I never understood how a PC company could sign off on a report as such and sleep at night.

Dan Popoff
10-23-2007, 04:20 AM