PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Bridget Bergeron
12-18-2007, 08:03 PM
:)
Just wanted to introduce myself
I am new to the home inspection circuit so bear with me.
I live ion Florida where you don't have to have a certification as of yet.
But I want to get knowledge under my belt before i do anything.
So if I ask a stupid question set me straight as I can stand constructive criticism
Bridget
Inspector54:p

Billy Stephens
12-18-2007, 08:28 PM
Welcome to the Circuit,

Bruce Breedlove
12-18-2007, 08:48 PM
Welcome. There's always room fror another BB.

Jerry Peck
12-18-2007, 09:14 PM
Bridget,

What part of Florida?

If you added it to your 'Location' it would help answer some questions we might have.

Tony Mount
12-19-2007, 08:48 AM
Bridget welcome to the board. I 'am always curious as to why a woman would like to become an Home Inspector. I myself, like the idea and in fact had one working with me for awhile. Most women do not like crawlspaces and roofs but seem to be OK with the rest of the process. What is your back ground, if you don't mind telling us. Welcome again, Tony Mount

John Arnold
12-19-2007, 09:00 AM
:)
Just wanted to introduce myself
I am new to the home inspection circuit so bear with me.
I live ion Florida where you don't have to have a certification as of yet.
But I want to get knowledge under my belt before i do anything.
So if I ask a stupid question set me straight as I can stand constructive criticism
Bridget
Inspector54:p
Hi Bridget. Welcome! There is a ton of info to be found on the old inspection news archive:
InspectionNews.com - Home Inspection Home (http://www.inspectionnews.com/cgi-bin/ubb-cgi/Ultimate.cgi?action=intro&category=1) . Searching the archive takes a little patience, but it's worth it.

James Straley
12-21-2007, 03:04 PM
My name is James Straley from Bend, (Central) Oregon.
I have been a licensed Or. Home inspector for 5-1/2 years now.
Just joined this forum, and thought I'd give it a whirl.