Post Energy audits: A high-tech way to stay warm this winter - Sedona.biz

InspectionNews has just found the following information that might be of interest to you:

Energy audits: A high-tech way to stay warm this winter
    Sedona.biz, AZ - 6 hours ago
    ... to make money and provide a more efficient and accurate home inspection, business development manager for FLIR Systems of Billerica, ...

More...

Similar Threads:
    Member Benefits1
    View The List Of InspectionNews Member Benefits!

-----------------
    Sincerely,
    Brian Hannigan
    InspectionNews.net / InspectionReferral.com
    Helping Inspectors $ucceed Since 1997TM

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/InspectionNews
    Twitter: @InspectionNews

Homer Berry Guest

Default Re: Energy audits: A high-tech way to stay warm this winter - Sedona.biz

Well, I guess this a good place to jump in. I’ve no experience with a discussion board. And I am a new inspector. I really have to agree with this article about how cool infrared is. I trained with HomeSafe last summer and received 40 hr intensive training and took a proctored test for their SIRI certification/licensing program. I actually worked with the scientists who developed their technology I tell you it was great. I had been working with a retired city building inspector for a while until he decided that inspecting was too physical. Since then I took the HomeSafe training and learned IR techniques for home inspections and for energy inspection and inspections started being lots of fun. I have been marketing my business and doing lots of presentations and people are really impressed with the infrared technology. I’ve done a number of home inspections but seem to be doing lots more energy surveys. People are more green/energy conscious.