Thread: JD

Jaret Dutour Guest

Default JD

Hello from British Columbia, Canada
    I am new to Inspection News and would like to say hello. As you might know British Columbia has taken the first step to regulating the home inspection industry here in Canada. I would like to know how the transition regarding licensing policies went in the US states that have licensing policies.
    JD

Crawl Space Creeper

Ron Bibler Guest

Default Re: JD

Can't help you with your request about the licensed issue as i live in California we are not licensed.

But welcome to the board. I'm sure some one can help with the info you are looking for.

Best

Ron

Last edited by Ron Bibler; 02-02-2009 at 09:01 AM.

A.D. Miller Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Jaret Dutour View Post
    Hello from British Columbia, Canada
    I am new to Inspection News and would like to say hello. As you might know British Columbia has taken the first step to regulating the home inspection industry here in Canada. I would like to know how the transition regarding licensing policies went in the US states that have licensing policies.
    JD
    JD: Welcome.

As for how the regulation goes down here, not so well. Like anything that the government gets involved in it becomes mired down in multiple layers of "red tape" or, not to put too fine a point on it, bull-shi.t (sorry for the hinky spelling, this forum is run by a Baptist minister who feels that limiting free speech is somehow a part of his god-given right to stomp on the constitutional rights of others).

Most governmental "commissions" are comprised of folks who cannot get decent jobs in the private sector. So then you have a board of lame-ass lackeys, C-grade attorneys and a smattering of low income assistants who are given the charge to oversee a profession which they do not understand.