Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Reggie Russell Guest

Default Home Inspection Price Shopping

Hey Guys,

As most of you probably know I am new to the business so I have a question about pricing. I have received a couple of calls lately from people price shopping for a Home inspection. One was a guy looking to get one done on a HUD home, it was 1500 sq ft, slab, and around 30 years old. I quoted him a price of $225, never heard from him again. Then yesterday a woman called me wanting a price quote on a 4,000 sq ft. home with a crawl space that was 15 years old. I quoted her a price of $400. I have yet to hear back from her. Am I missing the boat somewhere here guys or are there just that many people out there willing to do a Home inspection for next to nothing? I really thought those prices I quoted were very reasonable. What is typical of what you guys charge for similar sized homes? I really can't afford to keep missing the boat like this, please tell me what I am doing wrong here!

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Ted Menelly Guest

Default Re: Home Inspection Price Shopping

Quote Originally Posted by Reggie Russell View Post
    Hey Guys,