William Daves Guest

Default New Guy On The Block

Hello All-

Wanted to take a moment a introduce myself. First- I am not licensed, and therefore DO NOT practice nor pretend that I am a home inspector.

I do however practice the philosophy that forums such as this offer a wealth of info (while those of you that are licensed) share your knowledge and experiences. I'm all ears.

My most recent "inspection experience" was in the capacity of a "Windstorm Inspector", yes, they chose the title, not I. I was an independent contractor for the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association (aka TWIA), and worked under the supervision of the Texas Dept. of Insurance. My interaction with TWIA was minimal at best, as the TDI trained and supervised our activities. All in all, I would have to say it was a very good learning experience. And it has certainly sparked my interest in post-disaster inspecting as a potential career field. I have been a licensed NC real estate broker for approx. 10 years, although my CE's fell behind as I have been in Galveston for the past 11 months. My brokers license will be considered "active" once I complete my CE's, which I begin on Tuesday, Sept. 9.

I think that sums it up.

In advance, I appreciate the opportunity to expand my horizons here.

Respectfully,

William (Bill) Daves

Similar Threads:
    OREP Insurance

A.D. Miller Guest

Default Re: New Guy On The Block

BD: Welcome.

Welcome, even though you are from the dark side
    My brokers license will be considered "active" once I complete my CE's,

We won't hold that against you... much, that is.

Jim Luttrall
    www.MrInspector.net
    Plano, Texas

A.D. Miller Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Luttrall View Post
    Welcome, even though you are from the dark side
    We won't hold that against you... much, that is.
    JL: Could be worse. He could be an AHJ . . .

William Daves Guest