Derek Kelly Guest

Default new HI need advice

Inspect it software compared to the others. Any comments would be appreciated..before I buy one of them..

Similar Threads:
    Crawl Space Creeper

Default Re: new HI need advice

I use it exclusively and enjoy it. I've tried others but have always came back to the Inspect-it program.

rick

Robert Pike Guest

Thumbs up Re: new HI need advice

It's all in what you get use to. I have been using 3D software since 1996 and have spent many hours adding comments and details. The only thing about any of these programs is:
    1) when you upgrade to a newer version - you may lose some data if not backed up properly.
    2) the soft ware programers always have to change out the format, which you have to get use to.

Ryan Stouffer Guest

Derek, did you look at discover horizon?

Ed Snedaker Guest

Palm-Tech has evolved into a very nice program. They all have features that are unique to them. I've used 3D, Jeff Knight's old company (Borealis), and recently returned to Palm-Tech. Very easy to use and support is outstanding.

Quote Originally Posted by Derek Kelly View Post
    Inspect it software compared to the others. Any comments would be appreciated..before I buy one of them..
    My experience is that most software is about the same in terms of use. Generally, the comments that are included with the software are useless and it is up to the inspector to create a library of comments that reflect the conditions that have been inspected. There are inspectors that will sell their comments and it might be something to consider if their comments are worthwhile. I prefer to make my own, but it took a LOT of time.

Primary considerations when purchasing inspection software should be:
    Ease of use.
    Support.
    Quality of the finished product.
    Do other inspectors in your area use the software?