Nichole Regul Guest

Default Pre Education need to do BPI or Resnet?

I am in a position to change careers. I have no experience with doing inspections or audits. Do i need any other schooling before i pursue energy auditing courses? How many courses should i take before starting to preform audits? How many years would it take to change to this career? Has anyone ever heard of a company offering apprenticeships?

I strongly believe in energy conservation. I guess you could call it a passion. I want to help others to make these changes as well. I started looking in to a bachelors in environmental sciences at a local college. I don't want to spend 4 to 6 years in school. So i am instead looking into being a energy auditor. It is something i have talked about for 2 years now. I hope to turn it into a family business in the future. I need to know what i am getting into before i start spending thousands of dollars.

Any advice from people who are currently doing audits or who are in training would be helpful.

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Default Re: Pre Education need to do BPI or Resnet?

Quote Originally Posted by Nichole Regul View Post
    I am in a position to change careers. I have no experience with doing inspections or audits. Do i need any other schooling before i pursue energy auditing courses? How many courses should i take before starting to preform audits? How many years would it take to change to this career? Has anyone ever heard of a company offering apprenticeships?