Michael Musgrave Guest

Default Looking for information from HUD inspectors

I am a home inspector and have just been approved as a HUD inspector and would like some information on the process.

What forms get filled out?
    Where do they go?
    Who pays for the inspection?
    Just looking for general information as to how this whole process works so I don't go into my first one blind.

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by Michael Musgrave; 06-09-2010 at 09:35 AM.
    OREP Insurance

Default Re: Looking for information from HUD inspectors

Quote Originally Posted by Michael Musgrave View Post
    I am a home inspector and have just been approved as a HUD inspector and would like some information on the process.

What forms get filled out?
    Where do they go?
    Who pays for the inspection?
    Just looking for general information as to how this whole process works so I don't go into my first one blind.
    This HUD site will contain just about everything you are asking. HUD FHA Inspectors & 203(k) Consultants

I'm assuming you are talking about HUD/FHA fee paid roster inspectors.
    The mortgage lender is the primary contact and the one who usually request the inspections.

Fees can be paid by the lender or by the builder.

Scott Patterson, ACI
    Spring Hill, TN
    www.traceinspections.com

Michael Musgrave Guest

Thank you Scott.
    I have been to that site but the only form I can find for the inspection is a 2 page compliance inspection report. Is there a standard form that is used for the inspection?

Thank you Scott.
    I have been to that site but the only form I can find for the inspection is a 2 page compliance inspection report. Is there a standard form that is used for the inspection?
    Yep, 92051 is the main form you will use for FHA compliance inspections.

Scott Patterson, ACI
    Spring Hill, TN
    www.traceinspections.com

Michael Musgrave Guest

Scott