Lee Peterson Guest

Unhappy Types of tablets being used?

Hi I have been looking over diffent software options for reporting and had some good from the members. Now what models of tablets are being used.
    Thanks again
    Lee

Similar Threads:
    OREP Insurance

Default Re: Types of tablets being used?

IBM (Lenovo) and Fujitsu are the two brands that make the highest quality machines. I've been using a Lenovo for a few years and am very happy with it. Mine is actually just a small laptop though. I had a tablet but never used the "tablet" functionallity. Just having a machine setup on the kitchen counter is plenty fast for me.

I usually go through most of the house before I even pull it out. Some houses I don't even start the report until I leave. It all depends on the house and the situation.

The main advice I'd give you with computers and software is to try a lot of different things and find what works best for you. If you're looking for something that writes a good report for you or that completely writes it as you're inspecting, it doesn't exist. Report writing is a necessary part of this business.

Houses and problems within them are so diverse there's just no machine or pre-written comments that can turn out a quality report without a lot of work in some cases. Luckily, many problems are common and can be pre-written.

Michael Thomas
    Paragon Property Services Inc., Chicago IL
    http://paragoninspects.com

The best deal by far right now is the CTL2Go from CTLCorp.com. They have a $499 and $529 model. They were designed by Intel for school kids so they're rugged, water resistant and have a handle. We have several hundred guys using our software that are using them right now and I've received a ton of positive feedback.

Home Inspector Pro - Home Inspection Software & Home Inspection Website Hosting
    Runs on Windows, Mac, Android, iPhone & iPad. Import HomeGauge, 3D & InspectVue Narratives!

RANDY NICHOLAS Guest