Thread: Introduction

Dwight Walker Guest

Default Introduction

Hello Everyone, I'm a new member and would like to say hello.

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Default Re: Introduction

Welcome. Maybe you can share why you joined and what you hope to share or gain?

"The Code is not a peak to reach but a foundation to build from."

Dwight Walker Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Bruce Ramsey View Post
    Welcome. Maybe you can share why you joined and what you hope to share or gain?
    Mr. Ramsey:

I joined as I am starting my own Inspection Business on a part time basis for now and look to go full time later on when I retire in about 10 years as a full time hobby so I don't go crazy having nothing to do.

I have over 37 years in the construction industry, with a background in civil engineering. I have been an inspector on the municipal side for a few years within municipal building departments, worked for government in residential and residential commercial (high rise) construction, ran my own consulting company for a few years doing residential, commercial and industrial designs, inspections, project management.

I have worked for ever 10 years for manufacturers of construction products in the technical services aspect trouble shooting product failures, installation failures, building science issues, involved in Code committees, assisting with the preparation of Technical Guides for testing products for Code alternative compliance, worked with Architects in the Green Movement (green roofing), etc. I think you get the picture, I've done a lot of stuff over the years in construction which has a direct and indirect relationship to home inspections.