Thread: Fannie Mae

Default Fannie Mae

I have been performing full home inspections for a real estate agent representing Fannie Mae (the owner and seller of the home). He has expressed interest in having a summary in the report that is more tailored to the repairs that Fannie Mae will most likely make as opposed to the summary that I normally (buyer's inspection) use to summarize the significant issues of the home. We have had lengthy discussions about what he feels Fannie Mae is or isn't interested in repairing.
    I'll report on all conditions as usual, but only alter the summary so it is more helpful for the realtor's tasks at hand. In the General Info section at the top of my report, I have expressed explicitly that this is the nature of the summary and that the entire report must be considered to understand the condition of the home. All of my normal disclaimers are within the report as usual.
    I am a new inspector and this has been a steady stream of work and therefore valuable for my business. Couple of questions:

1. Does anyone have some insight about this process or any experience in similar situations that could be helpful?
    2. Any resource where I could learn more about this Fannie Mae request for inspections on their foreclosed assets? I've been unable to gather good info from their website.
    3. Is this the most appropriate forum for this thread?
    -Thanks

Similar Threads:
    Member Benefits1

Default Re: Fannie Mae

Quote Originally Posted by Luc Lamarche View Post