Default Home inspection software

Hi Guys,
    I am new to the profession. I am aware that there are a few reporting software packages that are currently used by inspectors. However, I do not know how to compare or which may be best. Can anyone make some suggestions?

Thanks, Mike.

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

charles dickson Guest

Default Re: Home inspection software

My name is charles dickson. I have recently become likcenses in texas. I would also like advice for inspection report software.

thanks

Just do a search of old post to find information about reporting software. This question is asked several times a month if not more. It had been answered more times than I care to even think about.....

Scott Patterson, ACI
    Spring Hill, TN
    www.traceinspections.com

Ron Bibler Guest

Quote Originally Posted by michael Rodney View Post
    Hi Guys,
    I am new to the profession. I am aware that there are a few reporting software packages that are currently used by inspectors. However, I do not know how to compare or which may be best. Can anyone make some suggestions?

Thanks, Mike.
    Hi Mike...Its always a question of what works best for you. I use MS word 1997 it works for me. WYSIWYG 1] is an acronym for what you see is what you get. The term is used in computing to describe a system in which content (text and graphics) displayed ... I can see the report as I'm building it and i can go back and make correction on the fly. I can make Photos the size of a full page and overlap photos one on top of another. You may want to look at Inspector Pro. very goog program with lits of support from Dominic... Very nice guy...

Best

Ron Bibler
    Excellence Exterminating Co
    Termite Inspection | Pest Control | Fumigation | California - Santa Rosa - Sonoma County
    Santa Rosa California Home Inspection - Exterminating & Thermal Imaging
    ron@santarosapestcontrol.com
    Hoen Ave Santa Rosa Ca.
    Excellence Exterminating Co. - YouTube