Default Commercial inspection questionnaire???

Hi all,
    I am fairly new to the commercial inspection scene and am looking for a good questionnaire to give the current property manager, owner etc as part of the property research. Does anyone have one that they are willing to share?
    Thanks in advance for your help.

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Default Re: Commercial inspection questionnaire???

Hmmm ... never even thought about putting a questionaire together.
    I guess that might not be a bad idea, just sound like more work though.
    Are doing the inspection for general maintenance concern review, capitol improvement budgeting or purchase.
    If purchase always talk with any tenants as much as possible. They always like to complain. You can get some really good info.

www.aic-chicago.com
    773/844-4AIC
    "The Code is not a ceiling to reach but a floor to work up from"

I took the commercial inspection course through InterNachi. It talks about using the questionnaire as part of the research but gave no example. The inspection I have scheduled is for purchase. The building is being leased by a medical facility. I was hoping some of you other commercial inspectors might have a questionnaire that I could review, change and make my own.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Anglin View Post
    I took the commercial inspection course through InterNachi. It talks about using the questionnaire as part of the research but gave no example. The inspection I have scheduled is for purchase. The building is being leased by a medical facility. I was hoping some of you other commercial inspectors might have a questionnaire that I could review, change and make my own.