Default Report Software Poll

For those that are interested I am taking a poll on what type of software people are using and how happy they are with it.

I would like to see replies list brand of software and a rate it on a scale of 1-10. Feel free add a few additional comments if you like, such as top features you would like to see in a software program.

I have been inspecting homes since 2006 and have not really found any software that's all that great.

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Jeffrey L. Mathis Guest

Default Re: Report Software Poll

everyone that has one loves theirs.
    Mine is PalmTech. Probably just comfortable with it. Don't want to hike the learning curve again. Plus it's rare that I call with a concern and don't get a prompt answer.

Jlmathis

Nolan Kienitz Guest

Whisper Reporter by Whisper Computer Solutions

A very customizable application where you can create/modify your own template as you see fit.

Works well with a tablet on-site if you are so inclined.

I've been using Whisper Computer Solutions products for 10 years.

Just because they are based in San Antonio and also have the required Texas TREC template ... don't think for a moment that is all they do.

They are also an advertiser here on IN.

WhisperReporter

Eric Russell Guest

I'm a Homegauge user and have been since 2009. They're always bettering the software and have recently introduced a mobile app for smartphones which has really shaved serious time off my reports. They also have available a server to upload reports to and these link to my website so the customer goes there to get the report, increasing my web traffic and getting exposure for marketing purposes. I've used AHIT Inspectit and 3D, but HG has really made it hard to even think about something else. On a scale of 1-10...9.

Talking Re: Report Software Poll

Whisper (PI) since 2003. Support is fantastic. I would rate it at 9.9 out of 10. Important disclaimer: I'm half Norwegian and change doesn't come easy.