Default Home Warranty Coverage Questions

Hey All-

In addition to 90-Day Warranties for inspectors, we run a one-year warranty company...as in those policies the agents push at closing and the ones that result in repairs (or denied claims) after your inspection.

I AM NOT soliciting one year warranty referrals from inspectors- I think it's not a great position to put you in at all. I've had several inspectors inquire about doing so, some even wanting a fee, but I see it as a potential to lose you a referring agent and I don't want to see that happen.

What I am looking for is to answer any coverage questions or address any specific issues you've run into on warranty claims from any provider. It's my specialty, I write these policies for a living and interpret coverage, so let me know if you have anything and I'll respond to this thread! I've been impressed with inspectors' knowledge on this site regarding the home warranties/service contracts thus far and want to take that even further.

Similar Threads:
    Member Benefits1

Default Re: Home Warranty Coverage Questions

Nathan, is your company Lic to provide these warranties in AZ ?

Phoenix AZ Resale Home, Mobile Home, New Home Warranty Inspections. ASHI Certified Inspector #206929 Arizona Certified Inspector # 38440
    www.inspectaz.com

We offer 90-Day Warranties throughout the U.S. and Canada, however we are not yet offering one year warranties in Arizona. The Arizona standards aren't tough, we're definitely qualified, just not there yet from a standpoint of expanding sales staff and our contractor network. We just got done with South Carolina and we're probably going to do Georgia next- but Soon!

That being said, I am quite familiar with their regulations and the policies being offered there so if you have a coverage question in Arizona or any other state for that matter, I can probably give you an answer in moments.

william siegel Guest

Ditto that question for Florida