Lynn Shumpert Guest

Default ICC Fire Proofing Test

I took a home study fire proofing course and was provided both numerous questions and the drawings so i would be familiar with the material so i could pass the test. I studied the material and had all of it down pretty good, including the plans part and so i scheduled and took the exam last week and got at 72, of course 75 is passing. I was suprised !

I recall three questions that could not find answers to even after i went back and reviewed all of the material. If anybody has the answers and ideas of how best to study for the test i would appreciate it. The three questions were something like this:

1. The contractor has a pallet of fire proofing on site but one bag is not labeled, what do you do ? Answers ??? reject it or use it or have the contractor verify it is the right stuff?
    2. The question referred to plans. It then referred to the fire proofing schedule, however the answer was not available on the chart ?
    3. The question had to do with the fireproofing gauge.It asked what gauge is not allowed. I thought there was only one? Please advise !!!!!!

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Default Re: ICC Fire Proofing Test

Quote Originally Posted by Lynn Shumpert View Post
    I took a home study fire proofing course and was provided both numerous questions and the drawings so i would be familiar with the material so i could pass the test.
    ICC study course and practice questions or from someone else not part of ICC?

I recall three questions that could not find answers to even after i went back and reviewed all of the material. If anybody has the answers and ideas of how best to study for the test i would appreciate it. The three questions were something like this:

1. The contractor has a pallet of fire proofing on site but one bag is not labeled, what do you do ? Answers ??? reject it or use it or have the contractor verify it is the right stuff?