Jeremy Brugger Guest

Question Which tablet works best?

Hi, I am new to the forum thing so forgive me if it's obvious. I am just getting into the biz and I am going to be using Inspectit software because thats what I learned on and am comfortable with. However....I don't know much about tablets and would appreciate your knowledge on the subject. I just need one that is not an apple, has a usb port and can hook up to a portable printer via bluetooth, oh, and it has to have a camera. Any suggestions welcome. Thank you in advance!

Similar Threads:
    Crawl Space Creeper

Default Re: Which tablet works best?

Quote Originally Posted by Jeremy Brugger View Post
    Hi, I am new to the forum thing so forgive me if it's obvious. I am just getting into the biz and I am going to be using Inspectit software because thats what I learned on and am comfortable with. However....I don't know much about tablets and would appreciate your knowledge on the subject. I just need one that is not an apple, has a usb port and can hook up to a portable printer via bluetooth, oh, and it has to have a camera. Any suggestions welcome. Thank you in advance!
    I would recommend using a "real" camera and not the one on the tablet. Spend a couple hundred on a good crudproof (waterproof) camera and you will not regret it. Do yo really want to traverse an attic or roof while holding a tablet?

Scott Patterson, ACI
    Spring Hill, TN
    www.traceinspections.com

Jeremy Brugger Guest

Thanks Scott, most of the guys out here are using tablets with heavy duty cases. Some are using the Motorola zoom, you can take and insert pic during the inspection then as soon as they are done they can print on site or email. No redoing stuff or inserting pics later. I can do it on my phone, but would like a tablet...mainly for size.