R C Smith Guest

Default List of Field Service Companies?

Does anyone have a link to a listing of National or Regional Field Service and Inspection Companies? (Preferably with Reviews) I have found
    such listings to be very helpful in obtaining work over the internet.

Similar Threads:
    Member Benefits1

Default Re: List of Field Service Companies?

Quote Originally Posted by R C Smith View Post
    Does anyone have a link to a listing of National or Regional Field Service and Inspection Companies? (Preferably with Reviews) I have found
    such listings to be very helpful in obtaining work over the internet.
    Would you provide the list of the ones you already have? Thank you.

Jerry Peck
    Construction/Litigation/Code Consultant - Retired
    www.AskCodeMan.com

R C Smith Guest

All I have now are Midwest, NCCI, Mueller-Services, and Cocamar. I think these are all already mentioned on this website.
    I am also a professional Mortgage Loan Closer (The guy who shows up at your house when you use an internet mortgage loan company such as Quicken or Lending Tree). There are extensive lists of companies hiring qualified people for this type of work available online, so I assumed that the same type of list would be available here!

Check the site at Home - Society of Field Inspectors ... SOFI.

I have done some work for a couple of the companies that you list and a handful of others that are listed at the SOFI site. I have to say that in the past two years or so that many of these have cut the pay rate for "field inspections" and "property observation reports" and the like considerably.

When the rates started being cut I just about stopped doing any of this work. I still do a limited amount for Trinity, Midwest and RSI, but only when they can't get anyone else to do the inspections and they are more willing to pay my rates.

Alton Darty
    ATN Services, LLC
    www.arinspections.com