Thread: Starting Out...

Bill Sizemore Guest

Default Starting Out...

Hello Everyone,

Sorry for the long post. *If this is in the wrong section, feel free to advise or move the thread.* I am hopingto get some advice, constructive criticism, tips, and general guidance forwanting to become a home inspector. First off, let me tell everyone a littlebit about myself...

My name is Bill. I am 30 years oldand live in West Central Florida (Near the Tampa Area). I have a business managementdegree and have been working as a construction superintendent for a majornational homebuilder for the last 8 years. As a superintendent, I have built somewherein the neighborhood of 350 houses, including single family & multifamily. Ihave experience in estimating and purchasing operations, safety adherence,quality assurance, and all aspects of homeowner warranty service after theclosing. I was hired as a superintendent right out of college, but I did havehands on trade experience (concrete) throughout high school and college. I alsohold a state building contractor's license (CBC). In 2010-2011, I designed andbuilt my own house. I general contracted it myself, as well as did a good portionof the actual labor. I think of myself as having a pretty broad knowledge ofthe construction of a house, and the ability to interact and explain complexthings to my homeowners in ways they understand.