Thread: Renewal

Default Renewal

This is my first year renewing my license. I was just wondering if you can wait till the 30th or is there a processing time. Just didnt know if I wait if I can continue to do inspections or if there is a waiting period. Thanks.

OREP Insurance
    E.D.S
    Home Inspections
    Lic.#450.010534

Default Re: Renewal

Quote Originally Posted by Eric Smith View Post
    This is my first year renewing my license. I was just wondering if you can wait till the 30th or is there a processing time. Just didnt know if I wait if I can continue to do inspections or if there is a waiting period. Thanks.
    It should be on the renewal form. I know that the two states I currently hold licenses in, require that the renewal must be in 30 days prior to the expiration date.

Last edited by Scott Patterson; 11-01-2012 at 04:49 PM.
    Scott Patterson, ACI
    Spring Hill, TN
    www.traceinspections.com

Your late!
    Here it takes time to process and if I do not have a valid license IN HAND then I cannot inspect.

Jim Luttrall
    www.MrInspector.net
    Plano, Texas

Quote Originally Posted by Eric Smith View Post
    I was just wondering if you can wait till the 30th or is there a processing time. Just didnt know if I wait if I can continue to do inspections or if there is a waiting period. Thanks.
    I mailed in my applications on Sept 23rd. My inspector's license came right away. I'm still waiting for the entity license. The application states that a 2-4 week process period is required. Better get hustling!

If by chance you get caught practicing without a license be prepared for a nasty fine - IDFPR can be expensive.

Eric Barker, ACI
    Lake Barrington, IL

You need to have your renewal postmarked by the 30th of November. As long as you meet the CE requirements there is nothing to prevent you from doing inspections December 1st. Fedex and UPS do not count, it has to be USPS. Or you can renew online with a credit card.

Ted Menelly Guest

Well