Default Hand written reports/ or software?

I have been using HG inspection software to do my reports since I started 5 years ago.
    I was trained using hand written reports..but chose to use this software for a better look.
    Although I have gotten very proficient with this great software..i still envy the time saved when i see an inspector hand over his" checklist/comment" paper report to the client"..and be done for the day..
    People seem to feel that they got what they needed ...it's over.. and they are satisfied. (and have there report in hand already.)

I on the otherhand need to take my work home..while the other guy is enjoying his evening.
    Anyone doing handwritten reports please give me some advise, and a place to find a good preprinted form.

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Spring City/Surrounding Philadelphia area

Default Re: Hand written reports/ or software?

I started off doing handwritten reports and that lasted for about 5-10 inspections tops. You can't insert pictures into handwritten reports and they do not look anywhere near as good as computer generated ones. It may work for some inspectors but in this day and age, there is no excuse for not giving your clients a computer generated report. They look better and are more professional looking. And I can't imagine a handwritten report is going to get you the type of repeat business you'll want in terms of referrals.

If you're looking to hand your client a report at the end of the inspection, maybe you should like into a different type of report writing software program that provides this capability. I don't think anybody here enjoys doing the reports but it's a necessary evil of the job. I can't remember the last report that I was able to complete in less than 2 hours.

"It takes a big man to cry. It takes an even bigger man to laugh at that man". - Jack Handey