Default Dragon Naturally Speaking

Well I finally broke down and bought Dragon Naturally Speaking for my new computer hoping it will save time writing reports. So far it looks like it is going to be a tremendous learning curve and it may get worse before it gets better, but I have high hopes for the future.

This is my first attempt at using the program and it seems pretty good.

If anybody has any pointers I would appreciate them.

Inspection Referral
    Steven Turetsky, UID #16000002314
    homeinspectionsnewyork.com
    eifsinspectionsnewyork.com

Default Re: Dragon Naturally Speaking

I use it on some reports. The more you use it the better it gets for the most part. I can get frustrated with it when talking about wood and it puts would. I added many words through spell it and then have it learn my pronunciation. Keep at it as it makes longer narratives easier. I do use it on thermal reports and save considerable time.

Jeff Moore AZ Cert#49250
    Level II Thermographer
    http:www.quantumhomeinspections.com

Quote Originally Posted by Steven Turetsky View Post
    Well I finally broke down and bought Dragon Naturally Speaking for my new computer hoping it will save time writing reports. So far it looks like it is going to be a tremendous learning curve and it may get worse before it gets better, but I have high hopes for the future.

This is my first attempt at using the program and it seems pretty good.

If anybody has any pointers I would appreciate them.
    I used to use it with a digital recorder so I could dictate structural reports while driving. It worked pretty well, but I have trouble organizing my thoughts without seeing what I am writing. I would end up doing quite a bit of editing.

I have, have used it but don't use it as much as I probably should.
    Problem is I can think and type faster while at my desk if the stereo is cranked way up.