Thread: Ask 4 help...

Default Ask 4 help...

Hello everyone,
    I am a licensed Insurance agent in San Francisco bay area.
    Due to health & limited time availability, I'd like to join an Insurance Inspection work
    rather then sales & presentation.
    Can someone direct me to the right resources?
    Any suggestion,advise,hint,help from PROS....P..L..E..A..S..E...

Crawl Space Creeper

Default Re: Ask 4 help...

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Lal View Post
    Due to health & limited time availability, I'd like to join an Insurance Inspection workrather then sales & presentation.
    Insurance inspection work means field work. Traveling to mulitple locations, walking/climbing in and around homes, etc. If you have health issues, field work may not be the best choice.

Many/Most insurance companies require inspectors to have a certification. There is a insurance inspector certification. They all use a special software. There are training schools which teach you how to use the software and award you a certificate. Google insurance inspection work. Lots of information out there.

The work really has nothing to do with insurance. More about inspecting homes and reporting conditions using the special software.

"The Code is not a peak to reach but a foundation to build from."

Quote Originally Posted by Bruce Ramsey View Post
    Insurance inspection work means field work. Traveling to mulitple locations, walking/climbing in and around homes, etc. If you have health issues, field work may not be the best choice.

Many/Most insurance companies require inspectors to have a certification. There is a insurance inspector certification. They all use a special software. There are training schools which teach you how to use the software and award you a certificate. Google insurance inspection work. Lots of information out there.

The work really has nothing to do with insurance. More about inspecting homes and reporting conditions using the special software.