Rob Belliveau Guest

Default Is Joining ASHI / NAHI / NSHI worth it ?

Good Morning everyone! I am getting into the Home Inspection Service soon. I have been a builder / remodel contractor for almost 30 years now. I am currently reviewing software choices, (pretty much sold on homegauage), but my question is this, is it worth joining an assoc. just for a badge on my chest? It seems to me this is just another scam to through money at. Are there any REAL benefits in joining one?, which one is best? Finally, do you recommend a specific software that performs well, and is reasonably priced . Thanks - Rob

OREP Insurance

Default Re: Is Joining ASHI / NAHI / NSHI worth it ?

Quote Originally Posted by Rob Belliveau View Post
    Good Morning everyone! I am getting into the Home Inspection Service soon. I have been a builder / remodel contractor for almost 30 years now. I am currently reviewing software choices, (pretty much sold on homegauage), but my question is this, is it worth joining an assoc. just for a badge on my chest? It seems to me this is just another scam to through money at. Are there any REAL benefits in joining one?, which one is best? Finally, do you recommend a specific software that performs well, and is reasonably priced . Thanks - Rob
    I would look around your area to see who has an active chapter for any of the associations. You might have to travel an hour or two but you get more out of any professional membership if you are active in a good local chapter. ASHI is the oldest, most respected and has the only nationally accredited certification program of any of the associations.