KatWestbrook Guest

Exclamation I thought the demolition process stopped when they did.

A few years ago I had a seizure that was followed by a botched surgery, severely impacted mobility, another surgery to correct it a year later, and, even though they said I may not walk again, I have, but the "remodel" that occurred while I was in the hospital has shifted my life entirely.
    There is a journey that was put into motion from a bad doctor, but the hell I live with and in has been prolonged by a contractor who took advantage of my grandmother (the property owner) and myself; I was not here to see what the heck was going on, but I came out of surgery and found my home destroyed, no way for me to get around in my wheelchair, and no handicap devices the bathroom- I had asked for the floor to be repaired and the shower door for safety-
    My bed, clothing (and I worked as a fashion stylist formerly so my collection paid th bills) were ruined- my furniture- but lets go on- the plumbing, the walls ripped out, the floors- no underlayment, a bath fan that is not connected, and the insects- oh, and the shifting of my home- and the laundry and the insects!!!!! And now, there is a white something or other on the beams, in my hair, on the surface of everything. The wiring is side by side with the plumbing- some new, some old; The house is always damp or wet.