Gary Lane Smith Guest

Default New Member in Okla City

Hello everyone...this is Gary Smith in Okla City. I am a relatively new home inspector with only 3 inspections under my belt, and welcome any suggestions from you guys/gals on how to grow my business. I work a full time job, so I do the inspections either late afternoon or on weekends.

Thanks!!

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Default Re: New Member in Okla City

Welcome Gary.

Yukon? Home of the famous Garth Brooks. We met him believe it or not in a Braums (Restaurant / Ice Cream) there once on the way to Little Sahara in Waynoka to ride 4 wheelers. Pretty cool guy. Heck he even had his own personal booth there in the Braums.

3 inspections huh?

Your definately a newbie for sure. As far as growing your business, you have to just let everyone you meet or know that your a Home Inspector and would like their business. Don't beat around the bush about it. Give everyone you meet a business card. Ask all your friends to keep you in mind when the subject comes up of someone buying or selling a home.

Everyone usually knows of someone buying or selling a home. Well used to anyway. With the market headed down the bidet right now, it may be a little tougher to get going, but hang in there. It will come back.

Don't forget to put some signage on your vehicle. If your working a full-time job, there's a captive crowd for you to practice your selling of yourself upon.

Best of Luck.

Buy some Romain Noodles Cooks.com - Recipes - Romain Noodles

Scott Patterson, ACI
    Spring Hill, TN
    www.traceinspections.com

Welcome Gary,

Ricks suggestions are good. As far as signage goes send me a private message and I'll try
    and find my source.(Doing some house keeping on my system using the wifes now.)

Business cards were a breeze once I started ordering from these folks. Great turn around
    even on free shipping. They are out of KY. I've ordered on a Monday delivered Thursday