John Binder Guest

Angry Licensing and Education and E&O

The main component in all of this mumbo jumbo, is the fact of paying through the teeth to enhance the associations and insurance companies. I am a certified Home Inspector. I attended St. Clair College in Mr. Hatfield's constituent of Windsor. I received my certificate. I have practiced in Essex/Kent Counties in Ontario, with almost 10 years qualified experience. I do not want to be regulated by some organization. I do not want periodic testing. I do not want someone following me through my inspections. I do not want someone pushing E&O down my throat. I do not want to pay annual dues to an organization, that gives me nothing in return. I do not want to change my reporting system (Horizon - Carson/Dunlop). I will follow SOP. My wife is a Paralegal and she has been paying though the ass for her lovely organization, and the lovely E&O she must be tied to. I want regulation...training....updates to code....I am tired of all the payments involved in my small business. Come to my world right now, advertising costs skyrocketing, Google reviews, bumping my online presence, web page updates, web provider server fees, report costs, tools, competitive pricing, and so on. Here comes the gov't and the associations tagging along with the insurance companies with their hands out. I have survived and my Clients have been extremely happy with my business for years. I pride myself on serving my Clients with thorough and respectful reporting. If all this comes to fruition, like it looks like it will, I may be forced to leave, with all of the extra costs. In closing, the associations are scared, the insurance companies are delighted, Ontario Home Inspectors (good people like you and I) are left standing at the side of the road. Respectfully, JB

Similar Threads:
    Inspection Referral

Default Re: Licensing and Education and E&O

Nice vent.